Skip to content

I Didn’t Go Dancing That Night

May 25, 2010

Mother’s Day is special in the Pacific Northwest. Over 400 climbers headed to Mount St Helens to climb with dresses on.

It took me 14 hours because I thought I could climb up with skis and skins I rented and then ski down the 6,000 feet in 15 minutes. Didn’t anticipate the skins not working on the way up, and the skis not working on the way down (it had iced up really bad by the time I reached the top). So I hiked up and down in ski boots. Next year it will be climbing snow shoes and glisading back down. It really was a fun bunch of people, men and women and a few dogs.

From → Just Wanna Dance

One Comment
  1. Karen Velasheen permalink

    Sweeeeet, alreeeet!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

